Home     Site Map     Village Forum     Search     Help     About us
Home Organisations

Area Visitors Arts Society Beavers Bell Ringing Brownies Church Choir Cubs & Scouts Explorers Group Freemasons Friends of the Priory Garden Society Guides Library Local History Mummers Over 60's Club Parish Council Parochial Church Council Prayer Group Priory Singers Royal National Lifeboat Institution Royal Society for the Protection of Birds St Bees Triers Sunday School Toddler Group Village Hall Committee Village in Bloom Committee Village School Association

St Bees Parochial Church Council

The Church parish includes Nethertown and Sandwith.

The Priory Parochial Church meets 10 times a year. Elections for 20 members are held in March Council at the A.P.C.M.

Its task is to spearhead the mission and ministry of the church in the Parish. Contact details for PCC Secretary - Derek McGee.

The Vicar of St Bees Parish

Revd Clifford Swartz

Retired Clergy with the Bishop’s Permission to Officiate:
Revd David Cox
Revd Canon Dr Trevor Park

Lay Readers: Chris & Charm Robson



  9.00 a.m. Holy Communion 1st, 3rd, 5th BCP
 10.30 a.m.  Holy Communion 1st, 3rd and 5th
  Morning Worship 2nd and 4th
 6.00 p.m. Evening Prayer BCP 1st, 3rd and 5th
  Holy Communion BCP 2nd and 4th


John Kennedy
Rosalie McAndrew
Derek McGee
Wendy Mellor

Properties Manager

Ian McAndrew

Enquiries should be addressed to

The Secretary
St Bees Priory St Bees
CA27 0DR

E-mail : Enquiries



The Priory in winter sun